Bats

Bats
If only this had Damien Alfred Cass and Steph

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Batman and Robin; Red Robin


OK So it's been a while since I've been reviewing so here it is for Red Robin #11 and Batman and Robin #11

Red Robin:
So Tim, Prudence, and Steph are still fighting the seven men of death. They manage to escape taking one of the league hostage. Meanwhile Vicki and Tam are trying to outrun the assassin who's trying to kill Vicki. Then we go back to Tim who sent Steph off to protect Oracle. Red Robin and Prudence are on a roof top interrogating their hostage. He let's them know that Ra's wants Tim to know who's he after. "The butler. The cop and his daughter. the first love. the Whore thief. the son. the doctor. the replacement. the reporter. the steward. the girl apprentice."

Batman and Robin arrive. Batman tries getting information from Tim. Damian is about to insult Stephanie when he recognizes Prudence and goes to attack her. Tim handles him.

Then we see Hush going in to see an attorney, at Ra's orders. Then back to Tam and Vicki. Tam begs an assassin to not kill her as Vicki knocks him out with a shovel. Vicki tries getting Tim's secrets out and Tam says the first thing out of her mind which happens to be "We're engaged" Another assassin arrives as well as
Batgirl who handles him easily. She asks Tam if what she heard her say was true.

We go back to Batman, Robin, Red Robin, and Pru. Tim's talking to himself and Batman and Tim have a little moment. Tim leaves to find Lucius Fox telling them to stay alive.

Then we see exactly who's being targeted: Damian, Dick, Babs, Alfred, Julie Madison, Stephanie, Vicki, Lucius, Selina, and Jim Gordon.

Ra's talks to a hooded girl asking him about Red Robin. he replies with "What now you asked? That is up to young Timothy Drake

I really loved this issue. Tim really has grown as a character IMO. This storyline definitely gets my approval. I'm not too sure about Tam Fox though. I was glad to see the bond between Tim and Dick as well as Damian's... Oh what's the word I'm looking for? Well yeah. The hooded girl really caught my attention. Is it Cass? But it most likely isn't. Ra's is out to kill everyone Bruce ever loved, didn't Cass love them as well? As for the hit list, pretty interesting. I wonder what Bruce would of been thinking. I know Ra's tried killing Damian before, but he's still family. Does it not affect him at all?

Batman and Robin:
So in Mexico, El Penitente is fresh off whipping himself. Of course, El Penitente is spanish for The Penitent One, one who punishes them self. So he's getting dressed, while asking a father to bless him so he will be clean, so Christ will protect him. Outside, DEA agents are raiding El Penitente's home, shooting his henchmen. He walks through the gunfire, not very concerned at the shots, even as the priest gets killed. We now see his face, while not confirmed, he definitely appears to be Dr. Hurt, as he says the mask of El Penitente has served it's purpose, and it's time to go home to Gotham.

Dick is still in the secret cave, examining the painting on the wall, which appears to be new within a year. He's tell Alfred he's going to step on the bat symbol in the middle of the floor, which revels a door, but Alfred tells him to proceed with caution as he takes note of a commotion taking place in the Wayne Cemetery.

In the cemetery, Oberon and Damian are being confronted by El
Penitente's men. They introduce themselves, and attack, which Oberon takes them all down, except one. Damian, still not entirely in control of his actions attack the remaining one, still worried that something is wrong with him.

Talia is now shown, wearing some kind of helmet contraption to which a team of doctors are using to link Damian's spine with Talia's movements. She begins to mention that this was just a demonstration, and the an old enemy of Dick's should administer the "Death Stroke," as a shadowy man in the back replies.

Alfred is still com-linked to Dick, and tells him about the scuffle going on inside the cemetery. Dick is now in some kind of underground railroad, no joke. He notes that Bruce must have known about all theses passages, especially after the earthquake. Alfred says that not all of the mansion suffered severe damage, but that he needs to intervene on the cemetery quickly. Dick discovers a large half man-half bat statue, which Alfred points out is called
Barbatos, which is the name of the creature supposedly summoned by Thomas Wayne in 1765. Alfred begins to lose his connection though, as something is blocking out the signal. Dick finds a gate, and goes in...

Back in the cemetery, the henchmen are quoting things from some sort of mythology, particularly,
Barbatos. Oberon takes the main one down again, and Damian begins to notice something peculiar about Mr. Sexton. Damian notes that Oberon claims to be a writer from England, but says that Talia's headquarters are in England, which means that Damian is quite familiar with accents. He says that Oberon's is fake, and is not who he says he is. He asks a question that we've all been wondering: Are you Bruce Wayne? Oberon doesn't respond, only saying that he's there to investigate the Domino Killer. But Damian won't give. "Who are you?" Again deflecting, Oberon asks for help opening this vault, saying that the henchmen are looking for something long buried inside of it.

Talia is still watching, and now has the shadowy man from before connected to the machine controlling Damian, which he then uses to attack Mr. Sexton.

Suddenly, Dick explodes from the vault, his costume in rags, while exclaiming that he found "it." Damian begins to attack Dick, all while asking for help realizing that his mother is controlling him.

The last scene is Slade Wilson shown connected to Talia's machine, controlling Damian, and asking for permission to terminate Dick.

So there it is. This has been so intriguing. I really can't wait a whole month.

Now I have read some theories about Oberon Sexton being Bruce/ Joker. I kinda disagree, I mean Dick has encountered Oberon as well as Damian. Wouldn't you recognize your own father? As for the Joker, wouldn't Dick be at least a bit worried about Damian being alone with him?

And what about the guys they were fighting? The "Dog of Hell" kept saying
Barbatos. What's that about? I know the cave and the demon stuff is the whole theme in the secret cave Dick's been finding but what's that all about. Where's the connection?

I know this is probably not a possibility, but how interesting would it be for Jason to be one of the mystery persons? Think about it.

As for Deathstroke trying to kill Dick via Damian, It was pretty shocking. Good idea. Morrison really is brilliance. Talia really is a little bitch. I'm thinking Oberon Sexton is not really as obvious as everyone thinks. Maybe it's someone that has been introduced, but in so much detail.

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

RAW Review


Alright so first i have to say that I loved RAW, 'Mania is almost here (I'm ordering it), and i CAN'T wait until next week's RAW.

Ok so we started off with an Undertaker/HBK promo. It was good. I think i'm one of the few people who would LOVE to see this match again. It was an incredible match. 40 Minutes. We counted lol.
The divas match was actually better than expected. Eve has really improved. I was left really impressed with Eve and Gail. They did a really fine job and should of had a longer match. But hey when it comes to the divas its too much to as for right? *Notice Sarcasm*
I'm really siked to see Jomo and R-Truth Vs. MizShow. Jomo and Truth have a similar style and I'm kinda bummed I haven't been watching Smackdown.
My favorite part of the night. Randy Orton VS. The Legacy. It was amazing. Esepcially the end. I love feeling emotion when I watch wrestling and I haven't been that mad in a while. When Randy got pinned, and then the cross rhodes and then Tody (A name me and Araceli gave them) Did the Randy pose i freaked for two reasons

(1: I was so pissed off
(2: Maybe the pose is returning

This match was pure genius.

OK so then we had a little clash between Triple H and Sheamus. I love Sheamus. I liked this promo. It was finally time for some new competition and i'm so excited about Sheamus' first Wrestlemania! They had an equal brawl i guess.
Evan Bourne is in the MITB match! Yay!
It was kinda odd that fottage of Lesnar and Goldberg was shown. Aren't they on bad terms with Vince McMahon? Whatever Stone Cold Steve Austin Next week!


I couldn't really care less about Batista, Cena, Mr. McMahon, And Bret Hart. I mean how could Bret Hart agree to have been disrespected like that. I mean seriously? Hogan probably gets treated better at Raw *Sarcasm*.

Well thats a qucik review on a wonderful RAW. I have to go get my comics now which I will be reviewing.

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Batman and Robin #9 Gotham Sirens #9 The Widening Gyre #4 and RAW


Heyo!
SO it's Wednesday! Yay! Check out my stories! Just google Fanfiction N'Marr.

Okayy so pretty slow week especially with all the testing and studying and other crap. Pretty queer in my opinion. So Monday was RAW I enjoyed a good part of RAW. Which was of course Legacy disbanding, ShowMiz Vs. MVP and Mark Henry, Wendy Richter in the HOF, and then that's it, everything else was bull. But! Wrestlemania is a few days away and I'm so siked about it! #26 Feels like its gonna be a good one. Just the mention of 'Mania gets me all cheerful, Yes I'm a huge wrestling/Comic nerd.

So fast forward to today! School was OK. But I got 3 new comics!
Batman and Robin#10- I loved it. I loved the :"I have a thing for redhead crime fighters" line. =) And i love how much of a little a-hole Damian is as well. So in this issue it is the third(?) part of blackest knight in which Dick Grayson (Batman) tries to revive the original Batman (Bruce Wayne) by throwing the corpse given to him by superman and wonder woman (i think) in the Lazarus pit previously owned by Ra Al Ghul, Damian's grandpa.
Although the corpse is proven to not be Bruce. So Dick then states that Tim Drake (too formal IMO) was right all along and that Bruce Wayne is alive

Gotham Sirens #9: Now I'm not really sure whats going on because i went from number 1 all the way to this issue, but it was OK. It went sorta slow. It was just Harley, Ivy and Selina asking Eddie for some help. We discover the dead body who was dropped into their pool was killed by Doctor Resop, trying to frame the sirens. and it ends. Yes that quickly.

Batman: The widening Gyre #4 It doesn't really follow the current timeline, but i love this serious. Its a perfect combo. of Gruesome villains, Bruce's trust issues, and personal life gone wrong. I do prefer Selina over Silver St. Cloud since Silver took one of Bruce's journals without him knowing. He writes all his Batman stuff in there. Sounds crappy but this serious is really good. Loads of Robins flashbacks.

So i can't wait until March 10Th, why? Because Batgirl #8, Red Robin #10, Batman and Robin #10,Widening Gyre #6 all come out! All with compelling story lines in which i cannot wait to get my hands on!

Monday, February 15, 2010

Monday, 4 Day Weekend, RAW

Heyo! So first of check out http://batmanandsons.blogspot.com/ its so adorable.
Kay so anyways this week we had 4 days off. They were so damn boring for me. Well I can't really remember Friday so yeah. Now i have to do gay homework.
RAW was really good in the beginning. I've had enough of the fake deaths/accidents. They're so annoying. MVP and Mark Henry, MVP deserves it but with a different partner although ShowMiz could of done a longer run. Jerry Springer was a waste of time and Space. Good job teddy. Dont give a crap about Batista and John Cena. HHH vs John Cena= Another waste of time.

So yeah Don't know what im going to do with this thing just yet. But those who i haven't told yet. I'm going to Comic-Con! <3